Last season in the English Premier League, Leicester City stunned the world when they emerged as the Premier League Champions. At the start of the season, Claudio Ranieri’s Foxes were BetStars 50001 Promotionjudged to be 5000/1 with some bookmakers to lift the title and seemed far more likely to be embroiled in a relegation battle than lifting the title.

Fast-forward a year and it is Leicester that can now add their name alongside Manchester City, Manchester United, Arsenal, Chelsea and Blackburn Rovers as one of the six winners of the Premier League since it was first contested back in 1993.

To celebrate this monumental achievement, BetStars are offering customers the chance to win a bet at 5000/1 on each of the 20 teams contesting the Premier League title this season. This means that one lucky person will, come next May, be £50,000 richer should their team lift the Premier League title.

To enter the competition all you need to do is place a bet on one of the teams contesting the Premier League this season. Your bet needs to be valued at £10 or more and should be either a Win Single or Each Way single on the Premier League Winner market only.

Once you have placed your bet, your name will be entered into a draw with all other BetStars customers who have placed a £10 bet on that team. One person for each of the 20 teams in the Premier League will be drawn at random and each of these lucky customers will have their £10 bet turned into a 5000/1 wager.

This means regardless of whether you place a bet on Chelsea, Manchester United, Manchester City, Arsenal, Liverpool, Tottenham or Leicester or indeed any other team in the division, you will be paid out at 5000/1 if you are the lucky player drawn from the hat and your chosen team goes on to win the league title.

Who should I back?

While Leicester’s stunning victory last season surprised many, it is fair to say that for the vast majority of its history, the Premier League has been somewhat predictable. Aside from Manchester City FCBlackburn’s win back in 1994, only four teams had won the title until Leicester’s victory last year, Arsenal, Chelsea, Manchester United and Manchester City.

There is no doubt that these four teams will be wanting to challenge for the title again. Manchester United have been spending huge amounts, bringing in Jose Mourinho as manager and then following him into the club have been Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Eric Bailly and Henrik Mkhitaryan, with Paul Pogba rumoured to be on the verge of joining, which immediately gives Manchester United a huge boost of attacking power.

It is also a busy time for Manchester City, with new manager Pep Guardiola installed in place of Mauricio Pellegrini. Despite promises of a busy summer of sales and purchases, City have only let defender Martin DeMichelis leave the club, with Ilkay Gundogan and Nolito the big names signed so far, although the club are reported to be close to signing Schalke 04 youngster Leroy Sane.

Chelsea also have a new manager in Italian Antonio Conte and he has wasted no time spending over £60m to land French midfielder N’Golo Kante from Leicester City and Michy Batshuayi for £30m from Marseille and the club are being strongly linked with Everton striker Romelu Lukaku, while Diego Costa could well be on his way as Conte seeks to shape the team to his own style.

It’s been another frustrating summer for Arsenal fans with veterans Mikel Arteta and Tomas Rosicky leaving the club and only Granit Xhaka signed for considerable money from Borussia Moenchengladbach. The Gunners have been strongly linked with a move for Lyon striker Antonio Lacazette however that deal is not yet near to being completed.  They are also reportedly chasing Leicester’s talented PFA Player of the Year Riyad Mahrez, but face competition from Chelsea and Manchester United.

Other clubs that could conceivably mount a challenge this season include last years runner’s up Tottenham Hotspurs who have snapped up Vincent Janssen from AZ67 Alkmaar and Victor Coral Sports UK Premier League promotionsWanyama from Tottenham to strengthen an already talented squad. Liverpool will also want to do better than last year’s 8th place finish and manager Jurgen Klopp has moved to bolster his options by  signing Loris Karius, Ragnar Klavan and Joel Matip from German sides, while Sadio Mane has joined for £34m from Southampton.

The Reds have also recouped well over £30m in player sales as the likes of Joe Allen, Jordon Ibe, Brad Smith, Sergi Canos, Martin Skrtel and Kolo Toure have left the club, with Lucas Leiva reportedly on the verge of joining them through the exit door.

Leicester too have not been busy and despite losing N’Golo Kante to Chelsea, Claudio Ranieri has spent prudently in the transfer market as he seeks to defend the title. Ahmed Musa has signed for £15m while Ron Robert Zieler is a capable backup to Kaspar Schmeichel.

Whoever you choose to back out of the teams mentioned above, or any of the others in the Premier League, it promises to be an exciting season, especially if you are in line to win £50,000 thanks to BetStars latest promotion.